FANDOM


Anthony Adamthwaite adamthwa@berkeley.edu 2305 Dwinelle
Professor Late Modern Europe: 20th-century Western Europe; International History 17th century to present


Margaret Lavinia Anderson mlavinia@berkeley.edu 2315 Dwinelle
Professor Late Modern Europe: Germany, religious and political; Europe, religious and political; Armenian genocide


Susanna Barrows sbarrows@berkeley.edu 3216 Dwinelle
Professor Late Modern Europe: France, social and cultural


Andrew Barshay abars@berkeley.edu 2216 Dwinelle
Professor Modern Japan


Stephan Astourian astour@berkeley.edu
Assistant Adjunct Professor> Armenian and Caucasian Studies


Mary Elizabeth Berry meberry@berkeley.edu 3303 Dwinelle
3213 Dwinelle
Dean's Professor of East Asian History
Department Chair
East Asia: pre-modern Japan


Thomas A. Brady tabrady@berkeley.edu 3225 Dwinelle
Professor of the Graduate School
Peder Sather Professor
Early Modern Europe: Reformation, Germany


Mark Brilliant mbrill@berkeley.edu 2413 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor 20th century U.S.; comparative civil rights (with a focus on politics and law); the American West; American education


Richard Candida Smith candidas@berkeley.edu 2207 Dwinelle
Professor 19th and 20th century US and European intellectual history, aesthetic theory; oral history theory and methodology


Cathryn Carson clcarson@berkeley.edu 3221 Dwinelle
Associate Professor History of Science: Modern Physical Sciences


Margaret Chowning chowning@berkeley.edu 3125 Dwinelle
Professor Latin America: Mexico, late colonial and nineteenth century, women, church, social and economic


John Connelly jfconnel@berkeley.edu 2218 Dwinelle
Associate Professor Late Modern Europe: 20th century East Central Europe


Thomas Dandelet tdandelet@berkeley.edu 2317 Dwinelle
Associate Professor Early Modern Europe: Spanish Empire, Italy, Mediterranean, social, cultural, political


Prachi Deshpande [1] 3223 Dwinelle
Associate Professor South Asia


Jan deVries [2] 3222 Dwinelle
Ehrman Professor European economic history


Beshara B. Doumani bdoumani@berkeley.edu 2212 Dwinelle
Associate Professor Modern Middle East


John M. Efron efron@berkeley.edu 2217 Dwinelle
Koret Professor Modern Jewish History


Robin Einhorn einhorn@berkeley.edu 3211 Dwinelle
Professor United States - Political, Urban


Susanna K. Elm elm@berkeley.edu 2310 Dwinelle
Professor Roman Imperial; early Christianity and early medieval


Paula S. Fass psfass@berkeley.edu 2415 Dwinelle
Byrne Professor America since 1607: Social and Cultural history, Childhood, Youth, Sexuality; Crime, the Media


Victoria Frede vfrede@berkeley.edu 3217 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor Late Modern Europe: Imperial Russia


Kathleen Frydl [3] 3118 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor United States history


Emily Gottreich emilyrg@berkeley.edu
Associate Adjunct Professor Middle Eastern and North African history, Sephardic Jewish history


Roger Hahn rhahn@berkeley.edu] 2314 Dwinelle
Professor of the Graduate School History of Science; Early Modern Europe: intellectual and institutional


Mark Healey mark.healey@berkeley.edu 2307 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor Modern Latin America: Argentina, urban, architectural, cultural and political


David M. Henkin marhevka@berkeley.edu 2226 Dwinelle
Professor America since 1607: 19th Century, urban, cultural


Carla Hesse chesse@berkeley.edu 3315 Dwinelle
Professor Old Regime & Revolutionary France


David A. Hollinger davidhol@berkeley.edu 2123 Dwinelle
Preston Hotchkis Professor America since 1607: intellectual


Eugene F. Irschick irschick@berkeley.edu 2121 Dwinelle
Professor South Asia: modern India, agrarian relations


Martin E. Jay martjay@berkeley.edu 3321 Dwinelle
Ehrman Professor Late Modern Europe intellectual


David G. Johnson johnsond@berkeley.edu 2120 Dwinelle
Professor East Asia: Middle-Period China, Chinese Popular Culture


Tabitha Kanogo kanogo@berkeley.edu] 3220 Dwinelle
Professor Africa: Kenya, social, cultural, women's and colonial history


Kerwin Klein 2211 Dwinelle
Associate Professor America since 1607, Intellectual and cultural


Geoffrey Koziol gkoz@berkeley.edu 3116 Dwinelle
Professor Medieval Europe


Thomas W. Laqueur tlaqueur@berkeley.edu 3123 Dwinelle
Helen Fawcett Professor Britain since 1509: social, history of medicine


John E. Lesch jlesch@berkeley.edu 2222 Dwinelle
Professor History of Science: biology and life sciences


Emily Mackil emackil@berkeley.edu 2312 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor Ancient Greece


Waldo E. Martin, Jr. [4]] 2308 Dwinelle
Professor America since 1607: African American, cultural, social, the South


Maria Mavroudi mavroudi@berkeley.edu 2223 Dwinelle
Professor Ancient History: Byzantine History


Massimo Mazzotti mazzotti@berkeley.edu 2209 Dwinelle Hall
Assistant Professor History of mathematics, 16th-20th century,Science and religion in Europe,Enlightenment science and technology,Theoretical and historiographical issues in science and technology studies


Rebecca McLennan mclennan@berkeley.edu 2224 Dwinelle
Associate Professor America since 1607: US Social, Political, and

Labor History; History of Crime and Punishment; Law and Society Studies; History and Social Theory


Maureen C. Miller mcmiller@berkeley.edu 2219 Dwinelle
Professor Medieval Europe: Italy, ecclesiastical, cultural


Carlos F. Noreña norena@berkeley.edu 2411 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor Ancient Rome


Michael Nylan mnylan@berkeley.edu 3212 Dwinelle
Professor Chinese History


Abena Dove Osseo-Asare osseo@berkeley.edu 3323 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor Africa: history of medicine and culture; health and gender in Africa


Mark Peterson mark-peterson@berkeley.edu 2309 Dwinelle
Associate Professor American History


Peter Sahlins sahlins@berkeley.edu 3214 Dwinelle
Professor Early Modern Europe: France


Daniel J. Sargent daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu 2215 Dwinelle
Assistant Professor American History; History of U.S. Foreign Relations; Global and International History


Irwin Scheiner 3215 Dwinelle
Professor of the Gradaute School East Asia: Japan, Kinsei & Kindai, intellectual and social


Ethan H. Shagan shagan@berkeley.edu 3210 Dwinelle
Associate Professor British history; early modern Europe


Jonathan Sheehan sheehan@berkeley.edu
Associate Professor Early Modern European History


Yuri Slezkine slezkine@berkeley.edu 2220 Dwinelle
Professor Late Modern Europe: Russia


Tyler Stovall tstovall@berkeley.edu 2213 Dwinelle
Professor French History


James Vernon jvernon@berkeley.edu 2214 Dwinelle
Professor British history


Wen-Hsin Yeh sha@berkeley.edu 3209 Dwinelle
Richard H. and Laurie C. Morrison Chair Professor East Asia: 20th-Century China


Peter B. Zinoman pzinoman@berkeley.edu 2313 Dwinelle
Associate Professor Southeast Asian History: Vietnam

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.